Meet the Team

Nobody knows Edinburgh like we do! Our friendly and professional Convention Edinburgh team has extensive product knowledge, specialist skills and will support you at every stage.

If you’re considering making a bid to host your association’s annual conference or looking for a meeting on a smaller scale, get in touch to find out how we can help you create a successful and truly memorable event here in Edinburgh.

Business Tourism

Amanda Ferguson - Head of Business Tourism
Email: amanda.ferguson@marketingedinburgh.org

Laura Henry - International Association Sales Manager
Email: laura.henry@marketingedinburgh.org

Nam Gowans-Brown - National Association Sales Executive
Email: nam.gowans-brown@marketingedinburgh.org

Tom Allen - Sales and Marketing Executive
Email: tom.allen@marketingedinburgh.org

Claire MacGilp - Research and Ambassador Executive
Email: claire.macgilp@marketingedinburgh.org

Alex Moore - Research and Accommodation Executive
Email: alex.moore@marketingedinburgh.org

Accommodation

Hillary Bett - Head of Commercial & Membership 
Email: hillarybett@marketingedinburgh.org

Subhash Modha - Accommodation Service Supervisor
Email: subhash.modha@marketingedinburgh.org 

Julie Kershaw - Membership and Accommodation Executive
Email: julie.kershaw@marketingedinburgh.org 

Alex Moore - Research and Accommodation Executive
Email: alex.moore@marketingedinburgh.org

Florian Chebance - Events and Client Visit Executive
Email: florian.chebance@marketingedinburgh.org

Marketing Edinburgh

Convention Edinburgh is the business tourism arm of Marketing Edinburgh, the organisation dedicated to promoting Edinburgh to the world, working with our members, partners and stakeholders to maintain the profile of Edinburgh as a world-class destination to visit, invest, live, work and study.

Convention Edinburgh supports the economic development activity promoting the city as a place to invest and start a business.

Destination Edinburgh Workshops

Twice a year this 1.5 day programme brings together corporate/MICE agents to Edinburgh for one to one appointments and an itinerary to showcase Edinburgh as a conference destination. If you would like to attend the next workshop, see invitation HERE>

Share

Get in touch

Convention Edinburgh

T:+44 (0) 131 473 3666

E: Get in Touch

Latest tweets

follow us @conventions